Wednesday, April 8, 2009
Potty Training?
Well, potty training Shawn is rather comical at times (as long as I have patience left). Yesterday Shawn pooped on the potty for the first time. Literally, he pooped ON the potty. Quite often when his diaper is changed that's when he'll ask to go potty. So he got up an ran off without any pants to the bathroom. I wen to check on him a few moments later and there he is in the bathroom saying, "Uh-oh!" and running toward me. I notice the "accident" on the potty chair (which has been relegated to a step-stool. He will not go in it. He insists on standing up high and using the big toilet.) Then this morning he was doing the cutest thing and I was thinking, "Oh, I'm going to blog about this later." Well, it went from cute to funny and obnoxious five minutes later. Here's the cute part: Shawn was running around without pants on because he of course is convinced that he needs to go potty every time you try to put pants on him. So I quit trying and let him play half-naked for awhile. He ran in to his room with a purpose and soon found his book all about potty training. He sat down to read it and I left him alone. As I'm helping Elise get ready I hear Shawn reading out loud, "Poo-poo . . . pee-pee . . . poo-poo . . . pee-pee . . . The End!" Cute huh? A few moments later I walk in to his room and as I begin to say, "Shawn, do you need to go . . . " he just starts going. I've never seen the kid pee this much! It was a waterfall. Fortunately, there was a towel right near him and I grabbed it as quickly as I could. But alas, the potty training book that he had just been reading, and hopefully learning from, got it good. Funny? Obnoxious? Hmmm . . .
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
.jpg)
No comments:
Post a Comment